The Kuari pass is one of the most beautiful trek, famous for the enchanting view of the snow-clad peaks of Neelkanth (6596m), Kamet (7756m), Mukut Parbat, Mana, Nilgiri Parbat, Trishul (7120m), Hardeol, Dronagiri, Rishi Pahar, Kalanka, Chaukhamba (7128m), Lampak, Changabang (6864m) , Ronthi , Bithartoli, Kamet (7757m) and others. On a clear day most of the time you are trekking in the company of these mountains giving you a thrilling experience of the mighty Himalaya, particularly the Nanda Devi Massif. These mountains though far away appear very close. The trail was named after Lord Curzon, who was a keen trekker & it is said that the path was especially improved so that he could trek. With independence, it was renamed the Nehru Trail.

Trip Schedule

  • Day 01 :

    Rishikesh(335Kms) to Anli (2750mtrs)

  • Day 02 :

    Anli (2750mtrs) to Chiterghautr (3310mtrs)

  • Day 03 :

    Chiterghautr (3310mtrs) to Dakwani(3300mtrs) via Kauri Pass(3640mtrs)

  • Day 04 :

    Dakwani(3300mtrs) to Ghangi(2000mtrs) (7hrs, 16Kms)

  • Day 05 :

    Ghangi(2000mtrs) to Rauni (2550mtrs) (5-6hrs, 15Kms)