// Kuari Pass Trek

  • Kuari Pass Trek
  • Kuari Pass Trek
  • Kuari Pass Trek
  • Kuari Pass Trek
  • Kuari Pass Trek

Duration 6 Nights & 7 Days
Difficulty Level Moderate
Distance 75Kms


The Kuari pass is one of the most beautiful trek, famous for the enchanting view of the snow clad peaks of Neelkanth (6596m), Kamet (7756m), Mukut Parbat, Mana, Nilgiri Parbat, Trishul (7120m), Hardeol, Dronagiri, Rishi Pahar, Kalanka, Chaukhamba (7128m), Lampak, Changabang (6864m) , Ronthi , Bithartoli, Kamet (7757m) and others. On a clear day most of the time you are trekking in the company of these mountains giving you a thrilling experience of the mighty Himalaya, particularly the Nanda Devi Massif. These mountains though far away appear very close. The trail was named after Lord Curzon, who was a keen trekker & it is said that the path was specially improved so that he could trek. With independence it was renamed the Nehru Trail.

Trip Schedule

  • Day 01 :
  • Rihikesh(335Kms) to Anli (2750mtrs)

  • Day 02 :
  • Anli (2750mtrs) to Chiterghautr (3310mtrs)

  • Day 03 :
  • Chiterghautr (3310mtrs) to Dakwani(3300mtrs) via Kauri Pass(3640mtrs)

  • Day 04 :
  • Dakwani(3300mtrs) to Ghangi(2000mtrs) (7hrs, 16Kms)

  • Day 05 :
  • Ghangi(2000mtrs) to Rauni (2550mtrs) (5-6hrs, 15Kms)

  • Day 06 :
  • Rauni (2550mtrs) to Ghat (1330mtrs) (4-5hrs, 15Kms)

  • Day 07 :
  • Ghat (1330mtrs) to Rihikesh(335Kms)

Test the time and blast off... Rock the raft and glide with pride. Warm culture & hot Paddling